The obvious answers would be schools, universities , etc…yet surely we are learning all the time. I was given a task to photograph the spaces where I learn…I could have just walked about snapping photos of everywhere I went, but that would have been a very large album..so I’ve culled it to a few special places.

When I look at them together it is clear to me the kinds of spaces I like to learn in.

I like them to be :

  • tidy
  • aesthetically pleasing to me
  • organised (in a way that suits me)
  • calm
  • accessible  at all times.

All these things are transferable to how I like the physical space of a classroom to be as well.. An interesting task would be to look at teachers classrooms and then compare to their home learning spaces…would they be organised in the same way?

Feel free to post images of your own learning spaces.

 

 

 

